PIAA State Wrestling Championships: AA First Round


Here are results from the early session of day 1 at the PIAA State Wrestling Championships:


Kai Burkett (Chestnut Ridge) defeated Kaiden Wagner 7-0

Owen Reinsel of (Brookville) wins by fall over Connor Brown

Sheldon Seymour defeated Ethan Toth (Forest Hills) 19-4


Jackson Arrington  (Forest Hills) defeated Connor Pierce 8-1

Cooper Gilham (Bald Eagle) defeated Andrew Brest 9-7

Nate Holderbaum (Chestnut Ridge) wins by fall 2-0 over Adam Jacob

Hunter Walk (Tyrone) loses 4-0 to Logan Jacquay


Amonn Ohl (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) loses 13-6 to Caydin Wickard

Baylor Shunk (Penns Valley) loses 4-2 to Beau Bayless


Brock McMillen (Glendale) wins 7-0 over Josh Tuckey

Anthony Glasl (Brockway) loses 8-3 to Brandon Chetsos

Tyler Denochick (West Branch) wins by fall over Ian Yoder

Byron Daubert (Forest Hills) loses 14-6 to Chase Shields


Kaden Cassidy (Bedford) defeated Conner Redinger 13-6

Garrett Cornell (Everett) defeated Nathan Higley 7-5

Zach Witmer (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) defeated Braeden Amole 6-1

Chase Chapman (Philipsburg-Osceola) defeated Colin Leonard 10-8


Erik Gibson (Forest Hills) wins by tech fall 16-1 over Luke Gorg

Malachi Duvall (Penns Valley) defeated Clayton Reed 8-3


Caleb Dowling (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) wins by fall over Hunter Burke

Tristan Pugh (Berlin-Brothersvalley) defeated Gavin D’Amato 8-2


Keegan Rothrock (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) wins by decision over Nolan Lear 5-2

Hudson Holbay (Westmont Hilltop) wins by decision over Cael Crebs 7-2

Alec Supanick (North Star) loses by decision 2-1


Tyler Stoltzfus (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) wins by fall over Ty Nixon

Cole Sossung (Portage) loses 6-3 to Cade Linn


Jared McGill (Chestnut Ridge) wins by tech fall over Cole Troy 16-0

Myles Baney (Huntingdon) loses by tech fall to David Galasso 17-2

Derek Brown (Penn Cambria) wins by fall over Ethan Finch


JC Smychynsky (Penn Cambria) loses by majority decision to Hunter O’Conner 17-9

Garrett McClintick (Brockway) loses by decision to Bryson Miller 7-2

Derek Yingling (West Branch) wins by decision 8-2 over Nicholas James


Damon Lemin (Tussey Mountain) loses by decision to Lawrence Richardson 7-3

Kolby Franklin (Saint Joseph’s Catholic Academy) wins by majority decision over Trenton Whaley (Bellwood-Antis) 23-9

Hunter Tremain (North Star) loses by fall to Dane Csencsits


Duane Knisely (Chestnut Ridge) loses by decision to Preston Zachman 2-1

Cory Johnston (Glendale) loses by decision to Dakotah Snyder 1-0


Jake Ryan (Mount Union) wins by decision over Marvin Beatty 2-1

Jalen Stephens (Meyersdale) wins by decision over Emmanual Lawal 4-2

Colby Whitehill (Brookville) wins by fall over Riley Kemper

All winners advance to tomorrow’s quarterfinals.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss