Frank Varischetti All-Star game set for June 25

Local Sports

JEFFERSON COUNTY, Pa. (WTAJ) — The 6th annual Frank Varischetti All-Star football game will be held June 25 at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway.

The All-Star game will feature players from the class of 2021 throughout District 9. They were selected and nominated by various head coaches. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m.

According to the coordinators for the game, this year’s contest reflects a realignment in the D9 league last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The “North” team will feature players from the following schools: Bradford, Kane, Ridgway, Elk County Catholic, St. Marys Area, Smethport, Port Allegany and Otto-Eldred. The “South” team will feature players from Brockway, Brookville, Curwensville, Central Clarion, DuBois Area, Karns City, Keystone, Moniteau, Punxsutawney, Redbank Valley and Union/AC Valley.

The North team will be coached by Port Allegany’s head coach Justin Blenkowski while the South team will be coached by Redbank Valley’s Blane Gold.

Tickets are $5 for adults and $2 for students and will be available at the gate.



Bradford: Ryan Hughes, Austen Davis, Alex Liners
Kane: Bobby Rumcik, Josh Buhl, Reese Novosel, Zuke Smith
Ridgway: Ben Briggs, Ricky Delhunty, Dominic Cherry, Jake Kunselman, Alex Bon
Elk County Catholic: Sam Kaul, Bryan Schatz, Nick Crisp
St. Marys Area: Terry Williams, Simon Sheeley, Garrett Bauer, Connor Bressler, Mitchell Reiter, Jacob Line
Port Allegany: Dalton Distrola, Justin Young, Taro Tanaka, Trey Ayers
Smethport: Distrola, Justin Young, Taro Tanaka, Trey Ayers


Brockway: Ben Glasl and Conner Ryckman
Brookville: Jack Krug, Elliot Park and Robert Keth
Curwensville: Curtis Caldwell, Scott Condon, Duane Brady and Jayce Witherite
Central Clarion: Cutter Boggess, Calvin German, Logan Lerch and Hunter Craddock
DuBois Area: Dale Kot and Mason McDaniel
Karns City: Matt Griffiths, Nahtan Waltman and Kaden Scherer
Keystone: Keenan Heeter, Nick Weaver and Haden Peters
Moniteau: Isaiah Usselman, Mason Mershimer and David Stamm
Punxsutawney: Brandon Ishman, Kameron Falgout and Joshua Miller
Redbank Valley: Dalton Bish, Coltin Bartley, Kobe Bonanno and Hudson Martz
Union/AC Valley: Tanner Merwin and Eli Penny

Sign up for the WTAJ Newsletter for the latest local news, weather and community events that matter to you.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss