Nine additional counties added to ‘Stay at Home’ Order


HARRISBURG, Pa. (WTAJ) – Governor Wolf has expanded the ‘Stay at Home’ Order to nine additional counties in an effort to mitigate the spread of COVID-19.

The nine new counties added include:

  • Berks
  • Butler
  • Lackawanna
  • Lancaster
  • Luzerne
  • Pike
  • Wayne
  • Westmoreland
  • York

This order goes into effect Friday, March 27, 2020, at 8 p.m. and will continue until April 6, 2020.

There are a total of 19 counties under the ‘Stay at Home’ Order in Pennsylvania.

The order now includes these 19 counties: Allegheny, Berks, Bucks, Butler, Chester, Delaware, Erie, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia, Pike, Wayne, Westmoreland and York counties.

Click below for more details on the ‘Stay at Home’ Order.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss