Pennsylvania community college students recognized for academic achievements

Local News
PTK Students 2_1554770028700.jpg.jpg

HARRISBURG, Pa. (WTAJ) — The Pennsylvania Commission for Community Colleges (PACCC) honored the 25th Annual All-Pennsylvania Academic Team at an awards banquet in Harrisburg.

The 2019 awardees include 47 outstanding community college scholars. Pennsylvania’s community colleges partner with the PA State System of Higher Education universities to provide these scholarships.

Students must have completed at least 36 credits at a community college and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Various scholarships were awarded to the students through a partnership with the Coca-Cola Educational Foundation ranging from $1,000 up to $2,250

Community College of Allegheny County

  • Deawna Alfonsi, New Century Workforce Scholar
  • Brooke Allen
  • Douglas Cole
  • Ronald  Joseph
  • Matthew Konvalin
  • Abigail Manges
  • Tyler Omune
  • Nicole Russell
  • Georgios Sotiriou

Community College of Beaver County

  • Eric Taylor
  • Herney Valdez

Bucks County Community College

  • Greta Chavey
  • Jacob Marquard
  •  Vincent Taylor

Butler County Community College

  • Matthew Reitler, Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Claire Rodgers

Delaware County Community College

  • Em Mirra, Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Zun Phyu Thant

Harrisburg Area Community College

  • Willis Boykin
  • Corinne Crushong
  • Sharonda Diggs
  • Blasia Drumm
  • Bryanna Harmon
  • Mark Humphries
  • Gibson Theobald, Coca-Cola Silver Scholar

Lehigh Carbon Community College

  • Mindy Berky
  • Kira Williams

Luzerne County Community College       

  • Dagmar Frias
  • Sharra Walton

Montgomery County Community College

  • Katherine Araya
  • Barry Hunsberger
  • Ezinne Ottih
  • Zachary Perales
  • Kaitlyn Stewart

Northampton Community College

  • Na-Quasia Dickerson
  • Cody Geddings
  • Kendall Lewczak
  • Kayla Marsdale, Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Michelle Tatosian, New Century Transfer Scholar

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

  • Taylor Beneke
  • Anthony Cornetti
  • Christina Evans
  • Lisa Ferko
  • Augusta Hay
  • Jacqlyn Knox
  • Oliver Lindrose, Coca-Cola Bronze Scholar
  • Tiffaney Smith, Coca-Cola Bronze Scholar

Community College of Philadelphia

  • Veronica Holloway
  • Terrance Meacham

Reading Area Community College

  • Judith Croteau, Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Patricia Wright
  • Sherry Yost

Westmoreland County Community College

  • Bradley Dupree
  • Lauren Felix
  • Megan Polash

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss