Electric car charging stations to be installed in state parks across Pennsylvania

Local News

The Department of Conservation and Natural Resources Secretary, Cindy Adams Dunn, joined the Bureau of State Parks officials Friday to dedicate an electric car charging station at Prince Gallitzin State Park.

It is the second of 40 installations planned for state parks and forests across the state. The hope is to help reduce greenhouse gases, smog and improve air quality statewide.

The stations will be capable of fully charging electric vehicles in two and a half to seven hours.

Here is a full list of parks receiving the stations, which are expected to be completed by 2020:

Beaver County: Raccoon Creek State Park
Bedford County: Shawnee State Park
Berks County: French Creek State Park, Nolde Forest Environmental Education Center
Bucks County: Delaware Canal State Park, Nockamixon State Park
Butler County: Jennings Environmental Education Center, Moraine State Park
Carbon County: Hickory Run State Park
Centre County: Black Moshannon State Park, Bald Eagle State Park
Chester County: Marsh Creek State Park
Clarion County: Cook Forest State Park
Crawford County: Pymatuning State Park
Cumberland County: Pine Grove Furnace State Park, Colonel Denning State Park; Kings Gap Environmental Education Center
Delaware County: Ridley Creek State Park
Elk County: Elk County Visitor Center
Erie County: Presque Isle State Park
Fayette County, Ohiopyle State Park
Franklin County: Caledonia State Park
Fulton County: Cowans Gap State Park
Huntingdon County: Greenwood Furnace State Park
Lackawanna County: Lackawanna State Park
Lawrence County: McConnells Mill State Park
Luzerne County: Ricketts Glen State Park
Lycoming County: Tiadaghton State Forest District, Pine Creek Trail
Montgomery County: Washington Crossing State Park
Perry County: Little Buffalo State Park
Pike County: Promised Land State Park
Potter County: Pennsylvania Lumber Museum, Cherry Springs State Park
Schuylkill County: Weiser State Forest District Resource Management Center  
Sullivan County: Worlds End State Park
Tioga County: Leonard Harrison State Park; Tioga State Forest District, Pine Creek Trail
Venango County: Oil Creek State Park
Westmoreland County: Keystone State Park
York County: Codorus State Park, Gifford Pinchot State Park

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

February 07 2021 06:30 pm

Don't Miss