4 more states added to travel quarantine in Pennsylvania

Local News

HARRISBURG, Pa. (WTAJ) — Governor Tom Wolf has added four more states to the list of 14 states that you’re recommended to quarantine after leaving and returning to Pennsylvania.

Delaware, Iowa, Kansas, and Oklahoma were added to the list, making it a total of 19 states as each one is seeing a spike in COVID-19 cases spreading across areas.

In addition to wearing a mask in public and social distancing, if you do go to any of the 19 states Gov. Wolf has listed, you’re asked to voluntarily self-quarantine for the standard two-week period. Even asymptomatic people are capable of spreading COVID-19.

The Wolf administration outlined the following 19 states that are high risks for spread:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Delaware (New)
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa (New)
  • Kansas (New)
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma (New)
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

On July 1, Governor Tom Wolf announced an order, signed by Secretary of Health Dr. Levine, requiring masks to be worn whenever anyone leaves home.

On Friday, the Department of Health updated its travel recommendations and frequently asked questions.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss