ALTOONA, Pa (WTAJ) — As part of the 2022 Keystone Media Awards, WTAJ is happy to announce it has won seven awards.

The Keystone Media Awards, formerly known as the Keystone Press Awards, recognize journalists in the news media profession who consistently provides relevance, integrity and initiative in serving their audiences in Pennsylvania. WTAJ has three first-place winners, two-second place awards and two honorable mentions.

Below is a list of the awards that WTAJ earned:

First Place Awards

Best Feature: Peyton Kennedy – Beloved Grocery Store Employee
Best Weathercast: Christy Shields – WTAJ – Christy Shields
Best Digital Presence: Catherine Newman, Rian Bossler, Bill Shannon, Kelsey Rogers, Alexis Loya –

Second Place Awards

Best Spot News Coverage: Peyton Kennedy, Greg Bock, Justine Gates, Nick Thompson – Community rocked by Tyrone house explosion
Best Documentary: Steven Shaw, Justine Gates – Flight 93 – 20 Years Later

Honorable Mentions

Best Feature: Jordan Tracy, Jody Gill – Reporters from Flight 93 -20 Years Later
Best Sports Coverage: Jordan Tracy, Anderley Penwell, Ryan Risky, Alana Davis, WTAJ’S Sportsbeat – High School Football

Get the latest local news, weather, and community events. Sign up for the WTAJ Newsletter.

A full list of winners and more information on the 2022 Professional Keystone Media Awards can be found on their website. Congratulations to the team and all the winners across Pennsylvania.