Trending: Facebook Messenger

Central PA Live

We’ve all been there, you send a text, and regret it right away.

Now Facebook Messenger users have the power to unsend texts, but they have to be semi-qucik about it.

The feature, which began rolling out Tuesday, allows users to delete a message within 10 minutes of sending it.

Users tap on the message in questions, then select the option to “remove for everyone”.

The message will then be replaced by text alerting recipients and senders that it was removed.

Facebook announced last April that it pallned to launch and “unsend” feature for messenger.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.





Don't Miss