Three Nittany Lions on College Football Hall of Fame Ballot

All three nominees are members of the 1986 national championship team.
IRVING, TEXAS – Three members of the 1986 champion Nittany Lions football team are among the 75 players on the 2014 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame.

Linebacker Shane Conlan, Running Back D.J. Dozier and Offensive Guard Steve Wisniewski have been nominated. The ballots have been mailed to more than 12,000 National Football Foundation and current Hall of Fame members.

The College Football Hall of Fame Class will be announced in May in Irving, Texas, and inducted December 9th in New York City.

According to the National Football Foundation to be eligible for the ballot, players must have been named a First Team All-American by a major/national selector as recognized and utilized by the NCAA for their consensus All-America teams; played their last year of intercollegiate football at least 10 years prior; played within the last 50 years and cannot be currently playing professional football.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus