67°F

Local Author Sends Positive Message to Readers

Brandi Leigh is an author from Philipsburg. On today's show, she explains what makes her books different from others and how she uses her stories to send a positive message to teen girls.

Brandi Leigh is an author from Philipsburg, PA who recently launched her writing career with a series of books. On today's show, Brandi explains what makes her books different from others and how she uses her stories to send a positive message to teen girls.
About Brandi's book series from Amazon.com: "A sweet Upper Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal Romance, perfect for fans of CHARMED, THE SECRET CIRCLE and WITCHES OF EAST END!  No matter how you try to fight it—destiny has a mind of its own!

Since foreseeing the imminent death of her parents six years earlier, Chloe has lived a simple, not-so-charmed-life away from her remaining Wiccan family. Zero magic. No close friendships. While struggling to bench-press more guilt than any nineteen-year-old ever should.

But fate intervenes and forces Chloe to return home. As if being an in-the-closet-Seer wasn’t bad enough, now she has to spend summer break with the snarky sister who hates her—and the magical birthright she was hell-bent on denying for all eternity.

Luckily, meeting Mr. Perfect takes the edge off her endless family drama. Hunter’s twenty-five, sometimes old-fashioned in a Jane Austen hero sort of way, and more delicious than molten-lava cake. But the more she tries to hide her family’s magical secrets from this ever-present stranger, the more quickly she realizes he’s hiding a few doozies of his own.

Will the lies and betrayal destroy their relationship before it really begins? Or will learning of their tethered future create an unbreakable bond neither can deny? Either way, their hearts will be forever entwined by destiny."

Want to learn more?  Check out Brandi's books online!

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus