2018-2019 Big Ten Football Schedule Announced

Penn State will host 5 Big Ten rivals in 2018.
STATE COLLEGE, CENTRE COUNTY - Penn State will host five Big Ten opponents in 2018 and in 2019 will host Michigan and end the season against Rutgers, as the Big Ten Conference today announced the conference schedules for both years.
The Nittany Lions also will host old rival Pitt in 2019 in a non-conference clash to complete a four-game series.
The Big Ten will launch East and West Divisions in 2014, and in 2016 the conference will move to a nine-game Big Ten schedule. The Nittany Lions will be in the East Division with Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State and Rutgers. The West Division will include Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin.
Starting in 2016, every Big Ten team will play the other six schools within its division and also face three teams from the other division. Penn State will have five conference home games during even numbered years and have four Big Ten home contests during odd numbered years.
   In 2018, the Nittany Lions will have a blockbuster home schedule, hosting Ohio State, Michigan State, Iowa, Wisconsin and Maryland, closing the regular season against the Terrapins on Nov. 24 for the second consecutive year. In 2017, Penn State will play at Maryland in the regular season finale for the first time since 1965. The Nittany Lions will visit Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Rutgers in 2018. The Big Ten Championship Game is set for December 1 at a location to be determined.
   During the 2019 campaign, Penn State will host Purdue, Michigan, Indiana and Rutgers, welcoming the Scarlet Knights for the regular season finale on Nov. 30. Rutgers will be the Nittany Lions’ regular season finale for the first time in program history. Penn State will travel to Maryland, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota and Ohio State during the 2019 season, which will include two bye weeks. The Big Ten Championship Game is set for December 7 at a site to be determined.

--Penn State Athletic Communications
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus