What is National Catholic Schools Week?

Since 1974, National Catholic Schools Week is the annual celebration of Catholic education in the United States. It starts the last Sunday in January and runs all week, which in 2017 is January 29 - February 4. The theme for the National Catholic Schools Week 2017 is “Catholic Schools: Communities of Faith, Knowledge and Service.” Schools typically observe the annual celebration week with Masses, open houses and other activities for students, families, parishioners and community members. Through these events, schools focus on the value Catholic education provides to young people and its contributions to our church, our communities and our nation.   (Source http://www.ncea.org/csw)

Directory

Bishop McCort, Cambria County

Tom Fleming, Principal 

25 Osborne St 

Johnstown, PA 15905   (Cambria County)

Telephone (814) 536-8991 

tfleming@mccort.org

http://www.mccort.org

DuBois Central Catholic Elementary School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Gretchen Caruso, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1698   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-2570 

gcaruso@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

DuBois Central Catholic High School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Dawn Bressler, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1497   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-3060 

dbressler@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

DuBois Central Catholic Middle School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Dawn Bressler, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1497   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-3060 

dbressler@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

Elk County Catholic High School, Elk County

Mr. John Schneider, Principal 

600 Maurus St. 

St. Marys, PA  15857-1024   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 834-7800 

schneiderj@eccss.org 

http://www.eccss.org

St. Francis School, Clearfield County

Interim: Dr. Michael Spencer, Principal 

230 South Second St. 

Clearfield, PA  16830-2206   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 765-2618 

sfsprincipal@atlanticbbn.net 

http://www.saintfrancisonline.com/

Blessed Sacrament School, Erie County

Mrs. Jane Wagner, Principal 

2510 Greengarden Road 

Erie, PA  16502-2112   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 455-1387 

jwagner@bserie.org 

http://www.bsschoolerie.org/

Cathedral Preparatory High School, Erie County

Mrs. Gretchen Caruso, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1698   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-2570 

gcaruso@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

DuBois Central Catholic Elementary School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Gretchen Caruso, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1698   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-2570 

gcaruso@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

DuBois Central Catholic High School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Dawn Bressler, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1497   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-3060 

dbressler@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

DuBois Central Catholic Middle School, Clearfield County

Mrs. Dawn Bressler, Principal 

P.O. Box 567 

DuBois, PA  15801-1497   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 371-3060 

dbressler@duboiscatholic.com 

http://www.duboiscatholic.com

Elk County Catholic High School, Elk County

Mr. John Schneider, Principal 

600 Maurus St. 

St. Marys, PA  15857-1024   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 834-7800 

schneiderj@eccss.org 

http://www.eccss.org

Holy Family School, Erie County

Sr. M. Kevin Berdis, OSF, Principal 

1153 East 9th Street 

Erie, PA  16503-1638   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 452-4720 

hfs1153@gmail.com 

http://www.gotohfs1.com

Immaculate Conception School, Clarion County

Ms. Lori Cratty, Principal, Principal 

729 East Main Street 

Clarion, PA  16214-1128   (Clarion County)

Telephone (814) 226-8433 

lcratty@clarionichawks.net 

http://www.clarionichawks.net

Kennedy Catholic High School, Mercer County

Mr. William Lyon, Principal 

2120 Shenango Valley Freeway 

Hermitage, PA  16148-2563   (Mercer County)

Telephone (724) 346-5531 

wlyon@kennedycatholicschools.org 

http://kchs.k12.pa.us

Kennedy Catholic Middle School, Mercer County

Mr. William Lyon, Principal 

2120 Shenango Valley Freeway 

Hermitage, PA  16148-2563   (Mercer County)

Telephone (724) 346-5531 

wlyon@kennedycatholicschools.org 

http://kcms.k12.pa.us

Mercyhurst Preparatory High School, Erie County

Mrs. Deborah Laughlin, Principal 

538 East Grandview Blvd. 

Erie, PA  16504   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 824-2210 

dlaughlin@mpslakers.com 

http://www.mpslakers.com/

Our Lady of Mt. Carmel School, Erie County

Mrs. Lisa Panighetti , Principal 

1531 East Grandview Blvd. 

Erie, PA  16510-3401   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 825-2822 

lpanighetti.olmcsbs@gmail.com 

http://www.olmcerie.org

Our Lady of Peace School, Erie County

Miss Mary Beth Ek, Principal 

2401 West 38th St. 

Erie, PA  16506-4597   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 838-3548 

mbek@olpcrusaders.org 

http://www.olpcrusaders.org

Our Lady's Christian School, Erie County

Sr. Mary Drexler, SSJ, Principal 

606 Lowell Ave. 

Erie, PA  16505-4006   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 838-7676 

drexlerm@olcs-erie.com 

http://www.ourladyschristian.com

Saint John Paul II Elementary School and Preschool, Mercer County

Mrs. Heidi Patterson, Principal 

2335 Highland Rd. 

Hermitage, PA  16148-2820   (Mercer County)

Telephone (724) 342-2205 

hpatterson@kennedycatholicschools.org 

http://sjpii.k12.pa.us

Seton Catholic School, Crawford County

Mrs. Julia Strzalka, Principal 

385 Pine St. 

Meadville, PA  16335-3271   (Crawford County)

Telephone (814) 336-2320 

jstrzalka@seton-school.com 

http://www.seton-school.com

Ss. Cosmas and Damian School, Jefferson County

Jessica Dinger, Principal 

205 N. Chestnut St. 

Punxsutawney, PA  15767-1301   (Jefferson County)

Telephone (814) 938-4224 (fax: 814-939-3759) 

jessica.dinger@sscdschool.com 

http://www.sscdchurch.com/

St. Bernard Elementary/Middle School, McKean County

Mrs. Kimberly Mooney, Principal 

450 West Washington St. 

Bradford, PA  16701-2871   (McKean County)

Telephone (814) 368-5302 

mooney@stbernardcatholic.org 

www.stbernardcatholic.org

St. Boniface School, Erie County

Mrs. Lisa Panighetti , Principal 

9363 Wattsburg Rd. 

Erie, PA  16509-6031   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 825-4238 

lpanighetti.olmcsbs@gmail.com 

http://www.stbonifaceschool.com/

St. Boniface School, Elk County

Mrs. Monica Schloder, Principal 

359 Main St. 

Kersey, PA  15846-9127   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 885-8093 

monica.schloder@st-boniface.org 

http://www.st-boniface.org/

St. Francis School, Clearfield County

Interim: Dr. Michael Spencer, Principal 

230 South Second St. 

Clearfield, PA  16830-2206   (Clearfield County)

Telephone (814) 765-2618 

sfsprincipal@atlanticbbn.net 

http://www.saintfrancisonline.com/

St. George School, Erie County

Mr. Lawrence Neubauer, Principal 

1612 Bryant St. 

Erie, PA  16509-2468   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 864-4821 

lneubauer@sgs-online.org 

http://www.sgs-online.org/

St. Gregory School, Erie County

Ms. Nancy Pierce, Principal 

140 West Main St. 

North East, PA  16428-1132   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 725-4571 

npierce@stgregs.net 

http://www.stgregs.net/

St. James School, Erie County

Lisa Norton, Principal 

2602 Buffalo Rd. 

Erie, PA  16510-1422   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 899-3429 

lnorton@saintjamesrcc.org 

http://www.stjameserie.com

St. Joseph School, Warren County

Nancy Warner, Principal 

608 Pennsylvania Ave., West 

Warren, PA  16365-2204   (Warren County)

Telephone (814) 723-2030 

nwarner@sjcs.warren.org 

http://www.sjcswarren.org

St. Joseph School, Clarion County

Sr. Benita DeMatteis, Principal, Principal 

72 Rectory Lane, P.O. Box 9 

Lucinda, PA  16235-2122   (Clarion County)

Telephone (814) 226-8018 

stjcs.lucinda@gmail.com 

http:///www.stjosephlucinda.com

St. Leo School, Elk County

Mrs. Mary Detwiler, Principal 

125 Depot St. 

Ridgway, PA  15853-1304   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 772-9775 

mdetwiler@mysaintleos.org 

http://www.stleoschoolridgway.com/

St. Luke School, Erie County

Mrs. Karen Beer, Principal 

425 East 38th St. 

Erie, PA  16504-1621   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 825-7105 

kbeer@slserie.org 

http://www.slserie.org

St. Marys Catholic Elementary School, Elk County

Mrs. Deborah Slay, Principal 

114 Queens Rd. 

St. Marys, PA  15857-2136   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 834-4169 

slayd@eccss.org 

http://www.eccss.org

St. Marys Catholic Middle School, Elk County

Mr. John Schneider, Principal 

600 Maurus Street 

St. Marys, PA  15857   (Elk County)

Telephone (814) 834-2665 or (814) 834-7800 

schneiderj@eccss.org 

http://www.eccss.org

St. Michael School, Mercer County

Mrs. Nancy Kremm, Principal 

80 North High St. 

Greenville, PA  16125-2432   (Mercer County)

Telephone (724) 588-7050 

nancykremm@saintmichael1.org 

http://www.saintmichael1.org

St. Patrick School, Venango County

Mrs. Carol Long, Principal 

952 Buffalo St. 

Franklin, PA  16323-1126   (Venango County)

Telephone (814) 432-8689 

clong@stpatrickfranklin.org 

http://www.stpatrickfranklin.org/

St. Stephen School, Venango County

Mrs. Marge Hajduk, Principal 

214 Reed St. 

Oil City, PA  16301-2702   (Venango County)

Telephone (814) 677-3035 

mmhajduk3@ststephen-school.com 

http://www.saint-stephens.org

Venango Catholic High School, Venango County

Rev. T. Shane Mathew, Headmaster, Principal 

1505 West First St. 

Oil City, PA  16301-3210   (Venango County)

Telephone (814) 677-3098 

smathew@venangocatholic.org 

http://www.venangocatholic.org

Villa Maria Academy High School, Erie County

Brenda Karlinchak, Principal 

2403 West 8th St. 

Erie, PA  16505-4429   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 838-2061 

brenda.karlinchak@prep-villa.com 

http://www.villamaria.com/

Villa Maria Elementary, Erie County

Mr. Damon Finazzo, Principal 

2551 West 8th St. 

Erie, PA  16505-4494   (Erie County)

Telephone (814) 838-5451 

damon.finazzo@vmelementary.com 

http://www.vmelementary.com